Posts of "Blog"

Crakehall Watermill is open to the public on the following dates in 2014:

Sunday 20 April 12.00 – 16.00 (Easter Sunday) Sunday 4 May 12.00 – 16.00 (Bank Holiday weekend) Sunday 11 May 12.00 – 16.00 (as part of National Mills Weekend) Sunday 1 June  12.00 – 16.00 Sunday 6 July  12.00 – 16.00 Sunday 3 August 12 .00 – 16.00 Sunday 31 August 12.00 – 16.00 Sunday ...

Miller’s Retreat sending out smoke signals!

Great to see smoke from the chimney late afternoon and knowing that the guests were toasting their toes by the log burner, as well as enjoying the benefits of underfloor heating! Glorious day in Lower Wensleydale.  Ideal for tidying the garden then inside for tea and crumpets on Halloween!  

Miller’s Retreat Holiday Cottage

Update on Miller’s Retreat Cottage (sleeps 6), Crakehall: Plastering almost complete. Underfloor heating installed. Decisions on furnishings in hand. Will soon need to decide where to put the Christmas tree!  

Crakehall Watermill open to visitors Easter Sunday and ..

The mill is open to visitors this Sunday, Easter Sunday 8 April 11.00 – 15.30 Early Spring Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 11.00 – 15.30 National Mills Weekend 2012 Saturday 12 & Sunday 13 May 11.00 – 15.30 – with tea & cakes available on the Sunday to raise funds for the village wier repairs. ...